2010 – The months that rolled by

Saw this Meme on Priya’s blog. Long time since I did one and this sounds interesting too.  The idea of this meme is to create a sort of collage of your blog over the past year. What you need to do is take the first line of each month’s first post over the past year, and see what it tells you about your blogging year.

So, let’s begin :mrgreen:

January ’10  – Christmas Vacation ’09

Here goes my first post for 2010 …. fond memories from the last part of the last year.

February ’10 – The Society we live in

One of my team-mates resigned today and I am very very happy.

March ’10 -Life is

Dad, Mom n Sis with a bigggg group of family and friends are off on a long vacation next month .. Delhi,Agra, Gulmarg, Fatehpur Sikri, Amritsar, Vaishno Devi, Mathura, Vrindavan and many more.

April ’10 – News from Swaram’s new home!

So, the house that we moved into has now become ‘Home Sweet Home’.

May ’10 – Just books thatz all

I was on a reading marathon over the last week and loved every bit of it.

June ’10 -Happy Feet

If there’s something very close to my heart – its music, books, travelling and photography, in no particular order.

July ’10 – I am a Sinful Wo’Man’

Yes yes me too .. I am a sinner.

August ’10 – My top four moments with the extended family

Marriage brings along with it a lot of things – love, trust, responsibility and also an extended family.

September ’10 -Happy Festive Season

It’s gonna be a happening weekend filled with festivals for all of us.

October ’10 – Tuneful Thursday

I love this pic for it sooo represents the real India –  the festive spirit, riot of colours, people lost in their own world swaying to the music  played by the traditional drummer!

November ’10 – Wordless(?) Wednesday 18 – Witch Special

December ’10 – Wordless Wednesday – 21

So, as an ode to the number of WWs I do, the last two are Wordless Wednesdays.

Take up this one people. It’s fun isn’t it?

 

100 Comments

  1. Good one 🙂
    WW are good way to post quickly and stay in touch…I think i shd include this in my new year resolution to start posting ww 🙂

    Like

  2. I loved the one about the extended family 🙂

    Here is wishing you a wonderful, exciting, succesful, relaxing 2011!!
    May you contimue giving joy to us through your posts and may you win a bundle of awards for your writing!

    You really are a sweetheart!

    Like

    1. LOL yaaa! U did that! I realized it when I saw the ‘Just when we finally decided to remove all details of our identity from our blog page, finally change our url and move to a new blog host, they go ahead and publish this, something I took part in when blogger interviews were the ‘in’ thing! ‘ I think i had read that interview of urs 🙂 🙂
      U r smart 😉

      Like

  3. Nahiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii!!!!!!

    swaroo sis….. wail.. my half year was a sabbatical *nose honk*

    That’s an interesting flow of events u got… and its a nice idea too!

    BUT!!! I know someone who simply cannot do this… i mean, worse disappearance than me…any guesses? SAKSHI!!!!!!!! buhahahahahha 😈

    How i miss that cartoon 😥
    I will pounce on her when she returns!!!!

    Okie, so basically… i will miss doing this 😛 But nice to read other ppl’s! 😀

    Like

    1. I soooo hope 2011 is going to bring out more of those simply-sweet posts from u sis 😀
      Sigh! i soooo miss her tooo 😦 😦

      I wil join u in pouncing and send out a prayer for her life 😛 😛 😛

      Like

  4. Happy New Year Swaram! Thanks for your kind comment on my blog. I’ve posted a reply there too. I wish you and family the very best 2011 has to offer. Peace and Happiness to all. Cheers!

    Like

  5. LOL Swaru….you begin 2010 with lots of blah blah and end it with Wordless Wednesdays….its really not ur style….come on, of all the ppl, urs has the least no of posts on my reader, during my break….and so I came here first… 🙂 🙂

    Like

      1. U post less becos u love me ???? 😛 😛 😛 Come on, need more posts from u….I guess that Monu has got into the posting spree, posting simultaneously on all her blogs…. 😉 😉

        Like

  6. you should be glad that all month beginnings arent Wednesdays ! 😀 😀 or even thursdays ! 😀 😀

    But reading all these wrap up posts is now making me think how fast 2010 flew ! I still remember reading those posts ! Cant say the same about the ones you published during my break though ! 🙂

    Like

Hum along :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.