Sometime back, one of my friends told me the Roasted Almond Chocolate she had bought [very much within the expiry period] looked like it had been affected by chicken-pox ๐Ÿ˜ฏ She said she had gone back to the shop and returned it, but they refused to exchange citing that it was the way they had received it from the company!ย  I thought it might be a one-off case @ first, but this thing happened again when one of my colleagues bought a Fruit-n-Nut in the office cafeteria and yet again with Roasted Almond. And today, when I saw another Cadbury’s Silk chocolate exhibiting these worm-eaten traits with my own eyes, I did not need any more proof! The pic below is how the chocolate exactly looked, including the broken edge!!!!!!!!!

This also reminded me of Dew’s post of January this year where she had mentioned about a news item in TOI – a student had found some worm inside his Bournville and also a spider-web attached to it ๐Ÿ™„

P.S:ย  Shruti at Mindful Meanderings is celebrating the first birthday of her blog and has a lovely giveaway ๐Ÿ˜€ย  Wishing her a gr8 journey ahead ๐Ÿ™‚

