Fair?

Dad, Mom n Sis with a bigggg group of family and friends are off on a long vacation next month .. Delhi,Agra, Gulmarg, Fatehpur Sikri, Amritsar, Vaishno Devi, Mathura, Vrindavan and many more.In-laws are off to Haridwar for the Kumbh Mela. I just pray to God that they always have this enthu in life. Its nice to see that they are so independent, that they believe in living life to the fullest. I have heard many ppl say .. whatz there in life now? Kids r settled, we r just counting days and hoping they pass on well. I used to be scared sometimes as to what if my parents start living the same way? I like it this way.

Shaan is performing live in Hyderabad as part ofΒ  ‘SMOOTH HYDERABAD’ MegaConcert on the 6th of March. The ‘Royal Challenge’ team, sponsors of the event visited our office premises on Friday and hosted a few games and if we were lucky enuf, we would win passes to the event. And guess what, I won two passes! Yay! I sang ‘Tanha Dil’ in my ahem … sweet voice and dedicated it to Shaan and my dear co-workers and that was enuf to get me the free passes πŸ˜‰

One of my bestest friends in Hyderabad .. remember, she had relocated to Dilli sometime bk? She is bk in Hyderabad for good and I am sooooo happy abt it πŸ™‚ What more? She is expecting too and I am looking forward to have lotz of fun with the kiddo πŸ™‚ We met her the last Sunday and we were yapping away to glory on all that we had missed the past few months πŸ˜›

Unfair?

9 out of 10 times that my maid is on leave, well almost, the reason she has is that she was subjected to some maar-peet from her husband. I really feel she has to do something abt it but she pushes it away every-time saying that she can’t do anything about it!!!!! Worst thing is that he does it in front of the 3 kids, one of them a teenager and she told me he tried to hit her too sometime bk!Β  How can we be such hypocrites that the pics of so many goddesses adorn our Puja Room and the one @ home is treated this way? Is Maar-Peet a form of Puja for such men? I told her not to give him the money she earns but spend it judiciously and she thinks its some form of atyachar!!!! Su was helping me with doing the dishes one day and she told me its ‘Paapa Karma’ to get help from ur ‘Pati-Deva’.Β  Tell me how do u even tell this lady its not ok to be tortured?

Hmm….fair if u know how to live it πŸ™‚

On the other hand, the maid @ my Mom’s place, who was sailing in the same boat, has decided that she has had enough and is walking out. Tired of a husband who hardly goes to work, who drinks all the time and does nothing for her and the kids, she has decided to move away with the kids and is confident she can look after them on her own.Β  And the best part is that her aunt is helping her move out and she is gonna stay close to their place. Nice change from those families where they preach a wife’s place is in her husband’s home and so on. A strong woman that she is, she is not giving in to any of his saccharine-sweet words.Β  She even got her niece remarried when her husband passed away just few days after the wedding, in circumstances where the man’s family cursed the girl, her stars and everything possible for the misfortunehap. She fought with them and got back all that they had given the girl in the form of cash/kind. I think we need more women like her no?

