More from Mother Nature – Post10

A good  friend shared with me these  pics from his Kodai trip and they are just toooo beautiful to not be shared here 🙂  I was actually all set to schedule this for tomorrow, but my fingers were itching to post them like N.O.Wwww! I just lovvvved them and browsed through his album more than a dozen times probably!  Told him I will be sharing them on the blog and he was more than glad about it! Thank God for such friends 🙂

If you actually noticed, I started the NaBloPoMo on 2nd and so am still short of one post 😉 So what better than posting this today so that I can also leave behind the burden of that one extra post hanging on my shoulders and carry on the  NaBloPoMo with one post a day 😉

Click on the pics to enlarge.

Have a nice time ppl 🙂

58 Comments

  1. 😦 I’ve been waitin n waitin n waitin for a post 4m yu so I can comment first 😦 lekin this is here after I went out on a break 😦 neways, will try my luck next tym 🙂 will try to beat Kavya 😛 …as always, the pics are amazing 🙂

    Like

  2. For the 8th photograph :….

    A confident erect father,
    a mother by the side,
    bending to adjust her shawl
    just so,
    the newly pink
    young daughter,
    dew fresh
    in the morning breeze,
    they stand,
    grieving
    behind
    the old tired
    grandparent,
    who having
    graced the good
    and growing times,
    now hangs
    fatigued,
    and
    a bit lifeless,
    before
    slipping away,
    returning to dust.

    A time to bloom and
    a time to wither,
    and
    in between,
    bring joy
    to so many
    enjoying the
    Garden of Life….

    Like

    1. Know what? I had not selected that pic before, but then felt it was very close to life with both the bloom and the falling one 🙂 And am so glad I put it up 🙂

      Wonderful lines, as always 🙂

      Like

  3. The dahlia and the water lilly beautiful … cant wait for summer.. then I will have some in my own garden hope it comes sooner and lasts unlike last year when it came and went like in a week ..

    the summer i meant 🙂 he hehehe

    Like

  4. All the pics are beautiful 🙂
    We have been holding off a trip to Kodai for ever so long. Guess we should make it NOW!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Totally refreshing and a real treat to one’s eyes!
    Admired each and every flower, especially the one’s with dew drops on them!
    My fav is the rose one! Kudos to your friend!

    Like

Hum along :)

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.