My 301st post this one! Yay!

I had started the countdown right from when I was at 270, 280 and then forgot all about it when I was actually posting the 300th post  yesterday. [I added that 300th post tag after a few of you had already read the post :P]

So here’s a toast to non-stop blabbering through these posts and heartfelt thanks to all of you, for the journey would not have been half as enchanting without you guys 🙂  So, this post is dedicated to all of you there 🙂

Theme for this week:

TEXTURE (Coarse, Smooth, Jagged, Sharp, Glossy, Shinny, Furry,…)

Well, from the time that  I checked out the theme for this Thursday, I was browsing thru all the pics in my memory and ate Su’s head too, to suggest me something which I could click to  suit the theme well.  Since neither worked, I resorted to our archives and felt that quite a few pics gelled well with the current theme [I think so atleast :P].

The varied elements of Mother Nature with their own beautiful textures 8)

The tree which moves some to tears of joy is in the eyes of others only a green thing that stands in the way.  Some see Nature all ridicule and deformity, and some scarce see Nature at all.  But to the eyes of the
man of imagination, Nature is Imagination itself.  –  William Blake, 1799, The Letters



Just to cross-check, I googled for ‘Texture of water’ and found many similar pics 😛

So, adding this one pic from my collection too 😀

U likey?

