Today is Amma-Daddy’s 30th wedding anniversary 🙂 . Amma-Daddy; that’s how sis and me address them! I used to call him Papa before and loved it that way too, but this silly girl  born after me started calling him Appa Daddy and I wonder when it became Daddy for both of us! Anyway, I digress.

So today, they complete 30 years of married life and many more years of knowing each other, but still debate as to who was the one who proposed first 😛  Mom’s siblings tell me she was the one who told my grandpa that she wanted to marry Daddy 😉  Look at the coincidence! Dad and Mom knew each other since their childhood!  MIL and FIL stayed on the same street when they were kids  [and I am told they played hopping and catching together too ;)] and our families [Su and mine] knew each other for years before we got married 😀  There! I digress again:roll:

30 years of cooking together, cleaning together, fighting with each other and then supporting the other if we sisters took one of their sides, but through all of it loving, caring and respecting each other. If ever I wish something for Su and me, it’s that we should be like them always and forever – still so much in love with each other like they were probably on Day1 🙂 I know every child feels the same 🙂

Oh well!  What made my day extra special today was  the morning conversation I had with Daddy when I called to wish them. After all the wishes and the routine talks, Daddy asked me with great concern ‘Putti, you have been so busy of late with different activities. I hope you are not neglecting your blog’. Awww, how I loved this. I told him not at all and added that infact I was doing the NaBloPoMo too. Ya, he knows what  it is. My entire family is blog-literate now 😉  Then he said, ‘Very nice. U write so well; never give up this one thing in life, come what may’.

Totally sweet isn’t it 🙂 It’s little joys like these which make life worth living don’t they 🙂  Thank u so much Dad and Mom for just being what you are because that is my greatest blessing in itself 🙂 Wish you both remain as much in love forever 🙂 God bless!

Oh btw, can u take a guess about the contents of this vessel?

Scroll down for the answer

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Not only did Dad’s love inspire me to write a post immediately, but also made me immerse myself in such a blissful state that I forgot all about my chai on the stove and here you see the result 😉 Even now, only the chssssss sound was what made me don my detective hat and rush around hunting for the source 😉

Worth losing a cup of chai though 😀

