There are ‘n’ things running on my mind, and another ‘n’ that I am running around too.πŸ˜‰ Travelling to Delhi tomorrow on a weeklong work trip, and I have a 100 things to sort out. Packing, the last thing on my mind right now anyway, is definitely one of them, and the most easiest too. I don’t really spend much time there. But the problem comes with my OCD to finish off all the tasks on my to-do list before I leave home for any trip! Even if the to-do list has things like put back the diyas in their place, wash the curtains on the room windows, wash that duvet etc.. Sigh! You get it, right? Things which can easily be done later. But me being me, I have to go out of home with an empty to-do list. Keeps me happy sane.

The next is cooking. Β Again, inspite of Su telling me to just dash out and that he will manage, I don’t listen! I know that he hates cooking, and cooking for himself (and that too just for himself!) is something he will never do. He does love experimenting with cooking once in a while and surprise me, like he made Chettinad Aloo and some new form of tomato rice, a couple of days ago, while he was working from home and before I got back from work.πŸ™‚ Also, cooking that comfort food of rice and rasam, or lemon rice, or any such, on the day of my return from any of my work trips, is a given. Anyway, I currently have Tomato Chutney, Gulpavate, Dosa batter (which I just soaked rice and dal for) and Phool Makhana on my list.

If that’s not enough, I also have a few more bookings we need to make for the Kutch trip on my mind. And would love to spend time browsing some more travelogues.πŸ˜€ Wish I had only this to do.πŸ˜› Β I also wanted to schedule a few posts for the next few days, but I think they will become random like these too, so I might actually stay away! But well, you never know.πŸ˜‰

Anyway, long story cut short, I think I will do better by singing the final note here, and ticking off more things from my to-do list, hehe.πŸ˜› Please don’t ditch me because of showing you more of my crazy side today, okay?πŸ˜‰ Have a great weekend all of you.πŸ™‚