… feasting on your favourite dishes made by Amma and Appa, on your birthday πŸ™‚

Slurp!
Slurp!

BisisbeLebath – A Karnataka delicacy made of rice, tuvar dal, mixed vegetables and spices.

Majjige huLi – An accompaniment for rice – ash gourd pieces boiled in a mixture of soaked chana dal and red chillies, ground with coconut, green chillies, coriander leaves, hing (asafoetida), cumin and pepper.

Tomato Saaru – More commonly known asΒ Rasam.Β My Dad makes the best Rasam in the whole wide world. I still don’t know what that magical ingredient is (or I think I do – love it is!:) ), but that smell is something I have not yet found anywhere else. Anybody coming home to dine tells us that the menu should have ‘Daddy’s saaru‘, as it has popularly come to be known as πŸ˜€

Shavige Payasa – Semiya kheer – Am not one with a sweet-tooth at all, but Amma insisted that the menu should have a sweet-dish today; this is one of the very few sweets I relish πŸ™‚

Ofcourse am fishing for birthday wishes πŸ˜‰Β 

