It feels so good to be back here. I have opened this page so many times, but have ended up not writing anything at all. I wanted to, I tried making time, but work and other such things got the better of me – esp. facebook, because I end up posting every wonderful experience there right from the comforts of my smart phone and then fail to do so here.

Oh well, long story short, I thought Diwali is a nice time to be back so that I could wish you all a happy, healthy, safe and prosperous time now and forever πŸ™‚

And before I forget and so that this dear blog of mine stays updated, here is what I have been upto, in bullet points πŸ˜‰

  • The Uttarakhand trip – Was eye-opening, heart-breaking, heart-warming, enriching, so many experiences in one. No roads, hardly any transport, amazing amazing people in the midst of all these, dangerous landslides- while crossing one of which, 2 huge rocks rolling down almost killed me 😐 People said I was lucky, blessed, courageous, been granted a second life that day and so on, while I actually don’t know what went into me that I totally kept my cool and managed to cross through it. It was not me, but some higher self taking over me indeed. #can’tthankGodenough. The trip requires a separate post in itself though and I hope I do it soon πŸ™‚
  • A friend’s wedding – This has been a year of travel, travel and more of it. And I am not complaining. Su and I had been to Nellore for a close friend’s wedding. Beautiful places with the majestic tales of ancient Indian history written all over them, yummy yummy food – my mouth still waters at the thought of all that we ate πŸ˜› and with a friend who kept calling us till half an hour before his Muhurat time, this was such an awesome time-off that we both so enjoyed πŸ™‚
  • Dasara vacation – Didn’t I tell you this year has been all about travelling? Su and I spent our Dasara visiting some Ramakrishna-Vivekananda Maths in the northern part of Karnataka where Durga Puja is very very special, ditto like the way it happens in Kolkata. The cherry on top was being able to visit Belgaum which was visited by Swami Vivekananda himself πŸ™‚
  • Meeting blogger friends – In the midst of all this travel, I had also gone to Pune on work for just 2 days, but managed to meet G, who came all the way to where I was having a meeting that day, ensuring that we got to meet for atleast an hour or so.
    Another pleasant surprise came my way when RS and SnS whom I had started reading just recently and even went missing from the blog-world as quickly, considered it suitable to invite me too when they decided to meet up. One thing I have to mention here is the look of amusement on the face of the driver of the auto that I had hired to take us to SnS’s place, after picking up RS from her workplace (RS is from Bengaluru and so obviously did not know much around here). We had not even seen pictures of each other and this bechara driver kept pointing to every single woman coming out of the building and asking me if it was RS πŸ˜‰ I was giving him such confusing, helpless looks everytime in return, while I myself tried to figure out who was RS, that it was super-funny even for those few seconds before which we finally managed to spot each other πŸ˜›
  • More travel coming up – If all that travel was not enough, I already have my tickets booked for 3 more trips πŸ˜€ Psst, I doubt this is the main reason I love my work πŸ˜‰ I am off to Chennai in November, to Bhuj for a good one week in December and again to Kanyakumari for another week in December. As if that was not enough, Su is saying we will welcome the New Year in Amchi Mumbai this time πŸ˜‰ Β Chennai and Mumbai also mean that I might get lucky in meeting some more blog friends this year πŸ˜‰

So that’s it from my end. I wonder how many of you will actually read this, given the Diwali excitement all around πŸ™‚ But if you are reading, do fill me in with how you all have been too. I have been off reading too, but have already started making a comeback on your latest post, in case you noticed πŸ˜‰

Happy Deepavali once again and hope all of you have a super-awesome, bright-bright time with your loved ones :mrgreen:

