I know, I know I have been doing a lot of random posts of late. But well, that was exactly what this blog was started for … err for random daily happenings I mean. I missed recording so many of them for the last few months but don’t want to do so anymore. This blog is a journal of sorts which I would love to come back to time and again, and so I have to write, even if it is to record the simplest of things πŸ™‚

Like when two very sweet girls from Paris, whom I had just interacted with over mails and skype about 2 months ago, for an internship with us, landed in Hyderabad today and came to office with a gift for me!?! So totally unexpected. And these rose candies are so delicious. And not to forget the lovely container πŸ˜€ I don’t know which one I like more ❗

20130719_210758 20130719_211049

Actually, I just got home from work (8PM when I actually started writing this post :P) but still I am sitting and writing this down, because I met some of the nicest people today. Β We are planting 1000 saplings in various schools of the city tomorrow and had to transport saplings to all the destinations. It has been pouring down in Hyderabad for days now and today was no different. Happened to meet two auto drivers who not only agreed to take the saplings so late in the day to far-off locations (getting autos like that itself is so very difficult in the first place), but also helped us in loading the saplings. Ofcourse I told him about the entire initiative, but still πŸ™‚

Narasimhulu was his name πŸ™‚

20130719_175939

After doing enough work, when we realized that one of the autos which had go to the farthest location was not able to carry enough, the driver himself got down to the business of trying to get trolleys for the job. We had to then unload all the saplings again, wash his auto which was totally muddy and after all this, when I handed over a 100-rupee note to him because I felt so bad for wasting his time for nothing, he actually refused to take it! I did give it to him at the end, but it was so nice of him.

Mallesh!

20130719_182720

After all the hard work (ahem :P), as I was looking for an auto back home, I remembered that a guy nearby sells some amazing Bhutta (grilled corn)Β (rightly grilled, just the right amount of salt and lemon etc..) I had no cash in my pocket though, thanks to paying for all the transport, so I asked the Bhutta-man for an ATM nearby. He said there was nothing very close and when I told him sadly that I was actually wanting to buy the Bhutta, he immediately offered to give them to me and asked me to pay next time. I had met him only once before, not that he knew me very well or may be even remembered me!?! All that he knew was that I mentioned how I had eaten there a couple of days before, and how the husband and I loved his Bhuttas. I gathered all that I had and paid him 22 rupees, still short of what I had to actually pay him and got some yummy Bhutta back home πŸ™‚

Some photos taken in the dark, with completely muddy hands at that, so pls excuse πŸ˜›

Rafi, the Bhutta-man πŸ™‚

20130719_191849

As I sit savouring the Bhutta and typing this post, I smile at how much good there is in this supposedly big bad world!

Including these little kids who helped us till late in the evening with loading the saplings and with whom we played a lot of mud-holi before heading back home πŸ™‚

20130719_180054

The littlest of them all πŸ™‚ Pawan!

20130719_185203

#thankinggodforthenicestlittlepleasures #allinadayswork

ETA: And to add to all these, Dad called me to say he is coming to Hyderabad tomorrow morning! πŸ™‚ #superhappyme πŸ˜€

Have a great weekend all of you πŸ™‚

