I got home so late today and did not have the mood (read patience :P) to think and frame words and post anything at all πŸ˜› I still have a few posts in mind – a few book reviews, some pics I have not shared, the bookmarks post etc.. but did not feel like doing any of them 😐

And then I thought of going towards the bookshelf and trying to make my own spine poetry πŸ˜‰ I have been amazed by the concept of Spine Poetry after having read about it onΒ Shilpa’s blogΒ and then on theΒ FB groupΒ too.Β Was not sure I could make one given that I am only feeling lazy and sleepy, but thankfully it struck πŸ˜‰

The concept of book spine poetry appeared in 1993 with Nina Katchadourian’sΒ Sorted BooksΒ project. Katchadourian began collecting interesting titles and arranging them in clusters so the spines could be read like a sentence(s) or poem.

So, here we go πŸ™‚ A tribute to our Jawans whose fearlessness leaves me in awe and who deserve all the love and respect.

DSC_3836

The Hero of Kargil, In the Valley of Mist – Awakening India!

I made another too, using the book ‘In the Valley of Mist‘ again πŸ˜›

DSC_3837

Inspector Singh Investigates: The Case of the Missing Servant, In the Valley of Mist.

I promise I will come up with something better next time πŸ˜‰ Until then, tata!

Phew! 21 done, just 10 more posts to go 8)

