…. without writing even one bullet post eh? πŸ˜‰

  • I walked for a good 3+ kms yesterday. And this is a first in the last 6 months. For one who loves walking, who has sometimes even covered the entire 8kms from home to work on feet, you can assume what it felt like to not be able to do so. I was not really sure if I could complete the march yesterday; infact, I was thinking if I should better stay put at the starting point, but I did go on it and kept up pace too. And thankfully, though my feet hurt a little at the end of the day, the knee was perfectly fine and that is really good news πŸ™‚ *touchwood*
  • We had a leisurely Sunday today after a long time. Sundays are usually busy in the Swaram household, thanks to being on the field. So our lunch timings and where we have them are mostly not fixed on Sundays. Today, I cooked up a simple yet sumptuous brunch at home complete with plain rice, methi rice, ridge gourd dal, bhindi fry, ajwain leaves tambuli and also boiled some fresh groundnuts and roasted some too. And we had brunch at 10.30 in the morning itself and then took a nap too πŸ˜‰ Cooking is such a therapy πŸ™‚

Let me share the recipe for tambuli since Pixie was asking me for it sometime ago πŸ™‚ Β  Β A very simple and healthy dish and when the leaves are from your own little garden, it just adds to the taste πŸ™‚

Look at how wild our plant at home has grown! I keep offering anybody who comes Β some ajwain leaves πŸ˜› They taste great in Pakodas too πŸ™‚

DSC_3806

DSC_3793

Dry roast a tbsp of cumin seeds (jeera) and 3-4 pepper seeds and grind them to a fine powder. Saute the ajwain leaves and 2-3 green chillies without adding any oil. They will be done in just about 1-2 min. Cool and grind with the cumin-pepper powder, adding a pinch of asafoetida (hing).You can also add grated coconut; I usually don’t.

The mixture should neither be too fine nor too coarse. Now add the ground mixture to beaten curd mixed with salt. Now temper the same with ghee+mustard+urad dal. You can eat this with plain rice, pulao or any other vegetable rice. My mausi prepares the same with Palak leaves and that tastes great too πŸ™‚

DSC_3797

  • While we are on the garden, it was such a fresh morning having woken up to so many of our plants flowering today πŸ™‚ I keep telling Su that we have to carry all these plants when we move back to Bengaluru, whenever that is πŸ˜› I am so so attached to them all πŸ™‚

Desktop

  • Here’s an interesting link I found on reading nooks today! Oh how gorgeous they are.Β 

This one is my favourite and am definitely going to get something like this made at home πŸ˜‰

nook-5
Bliiiiissss!

Off we go now shopping for the festival tomorrow. Hope all of you are having an awesome weekend too πŸ™‚ Until we meet tomorrow, tata!:D

