It is in this month that Su was born, it is in this very month that I took one of the best decisions of my life and followed my heart.  January is also special because my ideal, my God, my friend-philosopher-guide – ya, I am talking about Swami Vivekananda 😛 was born and this year is extra special because his 150th birth anniversary is being celebrated with great gusto all around. I don’t even remember when Amma introduced me to him and his writings, but there was no stopping from then on 🙂

And so I thought, I would dedicate a whole month of blogging in celebration of all these! I am not sure what I will be able to write every day, but I will try and key down something – lots of wonderful experiences on the field that I have not jotted down, book reviews and recipes I never got down to sharing here or may be just some quotes of Swami Vivekananda which I have read and loved.

On that note, wishing you all a very happy 2013 and here’s a quote I read in the morning and found it really apt! Hope we will all follow it with all our heart 🙂

We dream of a Prosperous and a Just India.
We seek a united and truly educated India.
We need a corruption-free and efficient India.

Everyone thinks about what they need from India.
Have we ever thought what India needs from us?

If I need a new India, India needs a new ME.

India is what we the people make it.

-Chinmanya Mission

