….. if I tell you about all the roaming around that I have done in the last one month – attending the bio-diversity fair, visiting project locations which are more than 25kms away, shopping mania with the in-laws, marking my attendance at weddings and what not! Phew! Well, let me start from the knee …. a good enough development now is that I can climb stairs alternately, though I still can’t climb down that way 😦 I have to put one leg on the lower step, put another one on the same too and only then can I proceed further. And the knee and the ankle still hurt if I walk more or stand/sit for long.

Anyway, here’s all that I did in bullets:

  • The bio-diversity meet: For those who did not know, Hyderabad played host to the CoP(Conference of Parties) on Bio-diversity. What it means for the layman though is that the entire city was wonderfully decked up with greens and sculptures and paintings everywhere, and that there was an exhibition on bio-diversity from all over the world which we could visit. And how could I miss?:)

Here are a few pics from the same:

Lamps from Kerala! Loved them!

Howz that for a ladle, huh?

Cute, no? πŸ™‚

Bio-diversity in chillies!

In pumpkins!

Corn!

Ofcourse there were many more like these, but you did get a fair idea right? πŸ™‚ Am so glad I paid a visit πŸ™‚

  • My MIL, SIL and niece stopped by here on their way back to Bengaluru from a trip to the North and what fun we had. We literally shopped till we dropped. Took them to Shilparamam, which is like my fav place to shop in the whole wide world, and let alone them, we ended up buying a lot of things too πŸ˜‰

A sneak peek into what all we bought – Kalamkari bedspread, lotz of diyas, cute lanterns, a lovely clay Nandi (bull) and so on. Su got me a Kalamkari suit, MIL got me a matching bracelet for it and SIL got me a pair of earrings go with it πŸ˜› This in addition to a lovely Kashmiri dress and a nice purse that I had already got from them πŸ˜‰Β 

Err hold your breath! Bcoz we bought this easy chair too, and it is oh so comfy πŸ™‚ Β All of us were taking turns to sit on it and relax hehe πŸ˜›

The MIL and SIL, who had already sent 3 bags full of shopped items from Delhi to Bengaluru, took an additional carton-load from here again πŸ˜› Ya, it runs in the family πŸ˜‰

  • Well, if that was not enough, I had been to another fair today. A fair dedicated to SHGs from all over India. People who know me know that I am a sucker for such fairs, ofcourse because I am aΒ shopaholicΒ and more because I love to interact with the artisans. And this was organized so well. They had good accommodation, awesome security arrangements to guard all their stuff overnight and large spaces to exhibit their stuff. Here’s my loot for the day πŸ˜›

These baskets. Can u believe the threesome at the stall gave me all these for just Rs.200/- because today was the last day and they did not want to pack them all up but instead see it with someone else appreciating it? I intend to use the larger basket to segregate my dry waste, let me see what I do with the others πŸ™‚

This pair for just Rs.200/- again 😯

And this lovely Dokra set πŸ™‚

  • In other updates, my parents have moved in to the new house and I can’t wait to visit them there. It is kind of bitter-sweet bcoz they have now moved out of the area in which I had spent all the time till I got married πŸ™‚ But I am more than excited to go see how the home has been set up and do some more shopping for the same πŸ˜‰

Before I bore you people some more and drive you away from here altogether, pls stop for a bit more and tell me how you guys have been? Am sorry that I have been really really irregular in visiting other blogs too, but have been really busy with errr work too, in addition to all the above. Hope all of you had a great Dasara and are gearing up for Diwali πŸ™‚ Β Until next time, Tata!:)

