And am really sorry for being so late in offering one πŸ˜‰ *VIP feeling*

I got back to work last Friday. I came to office in the morning and even attended an activity in a slum we work in, in the evening. It tired me out, the knees were cribbing a little at the end of the day, but it healed me twice over mentally – truly all in the mind! The kids in the slum were excited with the Ganesh pandal they had put up and were insistent that they had to show me another “BIG” Ganesha which was nearby. I tried so much to avoid walking that distance, but they would just not let me be. I had gotten back to physical work after a good 3 months and this was a slum we had taken up during that period, but still the kids kept telling me that they had seen me before and that my name was Jamuna πŸ˜› They held my hands all along and kept dragging me to all their homes. Love is such a healer!

The girls!

I am still limping a little and walk really really slow. My calf muscles yell when I climb up and esp. down the stairs. But the road to recovery is now only through this pain. The ligament is healed, but the joints have become stiff because of no movements. They need to get accustomed to the role they actually play.

Our office’s now close to Su’s and we both commute together (almost). We get some extra time to talk about everything under the sky and it feels good πŸ™‚ I crossed the road on my own yesterday and that’s another milestone πŸ™‚ I also rode pillion on a two-wheeler the day before and that’s another milestone. Things which we take for granted in our daily life, every such simple thing gives me great joy now! Each one is a significant step on my recovery path πŸ™‚ *touchwood*

I really thank u all for being there when I most needed some connection with the outside world. The blog-space and FB are what kept me sane during those times. I wonder how low I would be feeling otherwise. I am again back to days where I can only login to FB sometime during the night, but it is good to be busy; am not complaining at all.

In other updates, a friend of mine here is moving for good. He was working with me full-time here and was much more than just a co-worker. He is one of the very few guys I whole-heartedly accepted as a brother (only 2 more before him in all these years), he is one of those few people I can easily agree to disagree with and still move on like nothing ever happened. We have many good friends in Hyderabad, but few of them are very special. One of them is getting married and moving out of the country in November. And now, he is moving too! He will still be in the same field of work – some consolation that, but in a remote district of Karnataka (which means meeting each other might not be very easy). I am ofcourse happy for him and bow to him for the decision he has taken (he is just a little boy of an age at which people are still not even sure about what they should be doing in life you know!?! ), but still feel a void which probably no one else can fulfill. He is leaving tonight and I will miss him terribly, esp. because reaching him over phone/ mails would not be very easy too. I know we will always be there for each other irrespective of the distance, but still I need to get used to the fact that I will not be meeting him daily and he is not just a phone call away 😐

Anyway, that is all I have for now. Just hope to update this space more regularly and be regular on other blogs too. Keep me in your prayers and send me some good vibes, will ya? πŸ™‚

