You know that quote which goes something like

‘A successful marriage requires falling in love many times, always with the same person.’

If someone had told me about it a few years ago, I would have laughed at it. I mean just how can someone fall in love with the same person A.G.A.I.N and A.G.A.I.N? But now I know. One can fall in love 500 times in 5 years, all with the same person.

You remember those guests who came home some days ago? They arrived as early as 5am and you got up at 4, got ready and went to pick them up, while I slept peacefully. I had no clue what the time was, until you gently closed the bedroom door and left, lest it wakes me up. I had a bad head ache the last night, but you would have been as careful even otherwise. I realized you had left, but wanted to steal some more sleep before I could get up and appear fresh before they were home. I overslept. You arrived, opened the door to see if I was awake. I actually was, because I could hear their voices and was waiting for you to call out to me sweetly and wake me up πŸ˜› But you didn’t. You whispered, ‘Oh dear, you need some sleep. You work too hard‘ and then went back to play a good host, though you had had a tiring previous day too.Β  They were coming home the first time, the in-laws’ neighbours at that ;), but that gave me the license to sleep some more, without going down the guilt trip about being a bad hostess and all that, though this doesn’t happen often [Ofcos, I have to say something good about me too no ;)]Β  I know you might not make any sense of this, but it is a big thing for me … you taking care of little things like these πŸ™‚

I would have never jotted this down, but for what you did again! Sending a surprise gift for my Mom, in the name of me and my sister? When Ma called to thank me, I had no idea what she was talking about!!! And when we both discovered, we fought again about whose choice you were πŸ˜†Β  Like always, Amma told me she first considered you her son-in-law and I took my usual stand – how could you be, without me falling for you? Well, that only shows how much every single person in my family has fallen for you πŸ™‚

Though I tell you time and again that you are lucky to have a wife like me [which is true too; well, kind of ;)], I am actually the lucky one – because not only are you a wonderful husband, but a beautiful human being too! Thanks for helping me find my calling, for being with me while I am taking this new journey which is filled with me doubting my own decision at times, struggling my way through finding the balance between family and work, and helping me realize where I have to better myself without raising a finger at me ever, and mostly for letting Me be Me.

And like you say after listening to the new rage ‘Kolaveri‘, you are definitely the Soup Boy, because I am not going to leave you for saath janam, or even more than that if it is allowed to sign a pact for that long πŸ˜‰

– Much luv and trying to be a good wife πŸ˜‰

God bless!

