Then, here is the book for you πŸ™‚

I was looking for some really light read and was going through my wishlist and my bookshelves again and again, but somehow nothing caught my eye. Sister came to my rescue when she told me she was gifting Cecelia Ahern’s Gift Set on Flipkart to a friend. I had browsed through her other books too when I had liked P.S I Love You, but somehow never got around to reading them.Β  I read through the book summary and thought this was exactly what I needed right now πŸ™‚

Where rainbows end is different – an Epistolary novel [Ya I learnt that word just now ;)], written entirely in the form of letters, written notes passed to e, mails and greetings πŸ™‚ It’s amazing how she could weave a tale of friendships, marriages, motherhood and chasing dreams over 50 years in this form.

The story revolves around Rosie and Alex, childhood buddies from age 5, who go through many changes including Alex moving across the oceans with his family, falling in and out of relationships, their dreams being realized/crushed and so on. What remains constant though is their bond of friendship!Β  They share every single thing with each other, even it is just about a street dog irking them. In the midst of all this, a question that chases them is whether they were meant to be more than just friends? Misunderstandings, miscommunication and misplaced letters just make their journey to find the answer trickier. Does their friendship survive across times and miles? Do they realize there was much more than friendship all along?Β  It might seem like we have read/ seen many such stories, but this has been well told, both differently and with that generous pinch of humour thrown in. Read the book to know more πŸ™‚

