I love it when my Sunday mornings start with Rangoli! Been a long time since I have had a Sunday with nothing scheduled – work, meetings, trips – NOTHING and it feels so good to start it on a lazy note πŸ˜‰ Relaxing in the couch, the open balcony letting in some cool ?? air and some beautiful music playing in the background – ahhh bliss!Β  This is one of the very few programs I watch on TV, and one that I have loved through the years.

And much to my delight, Rangoli played some of my most favourite songs today –Β  dedicated to lyricist Majrooh Sultanpuri.

Started with this classic number. I think anybody who loves his/ her city can relate to this song so well πŸ™‚

The crazy Shammi Kapoor number – One awesome dancer, isn’t he πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Oh and this song is just so meaningful – I love it.

And this song just had to be there, right? Madhubala with that lock of hair falling across her face – such beauty and elegance!

Dev Anand was so good! How I wish he had made a graceful exit, and let us linger in those golden memories of the olden days! Hmmpf!

Oh and this one from Dosti, what a touching song!

Such a chirpy-bubbly song this one. Johnny Walker, and is that lady Yasmin? What expressions!

This is one of the most melodious numbers ever, no?

Err I don’t like this number from Abhimaan as much as the others, but just adding it here because it was a part of the show today :mrgreen:

Another beautiful song!

I am so waiting for next week’s episode which is gonna be a Lakshmikant-Pyrarelal special one.

So, how did your morning begin today?

