And am back with a bang book πŸ™‚ I should actually thank Upneet for not only sending me this book for review, but also for reminding me again that I had not done the same after 2 whole months πŸ˜› Apologies and thanks for getting me back to reading and blogging, both of which had a backseat owing to too many things!?! Oh God! I feel so important saying that he he 8)

The storyline is pretty simple, though it talks about something which is not very easy to do – following your heart! Esp. when you have a chance to graduate out of one of the top B-schools in the country ! But that’s exactly what Vineet, the main character of the book does.Β  A software engineer now pursuing his MBA, fate helps him land into something he loves the most – Cricket and he takes it forward from there by giving it all in life.

The book traces his journey through it with it’s share of highs and lows thrown in! How much more will Vineet have to sacrifice to reach his goal? And will his own *good* fate support him? Read the book to know more πŸ™‚

What I liked about the book?

  • It does have quite a few inspiring bits thrown in during this passionate journey.Β  Does inspire you to follow your dreams in some small way atleast!
  • Shows how much relationships [and that includes friends] matter in life – they keep you going when you have lost all hope!

What could be better?

  • There are typos, but he did ask me to ignore them! Apparently, the next typo-free version is under print πŸ™‚
  • Too many occurrences of the F-word! Am not living in some era where I think and believe this word is not used at all, but it is sprinkled liberally all over – sometimes 3-4 times in the same small page, which for me hinders that smooth pace and joy of reading.

Not a very different story, but told well, esp. for a first book. A pretty decent, quick read πŸ™‚

And a nice day to be back isn’t it πŸ™‚ One month into my new role, and it’s been going well and has been smooth, more than I expected actually πŸ™‚ More on that soon πŸ™‚

P.S: Will reply to all the comments on the last post soon and I hope to be regular. Thanks for still being here people. Love u all πŸ™‚

