… also marks a new beginning.

Been a long time since I have posted here. Work was hectic, but the words were just not flowing too. I had settled into this comfort zone of just reading and commenting, and not having to write anything of my own.

But today, I felt like writing …. the last post from my work computer πŸ˜‰Β  Yes folks, today is my last day at work or the supposedly colourful IT world πŸ™‚Β  And I owe it to this world – a world which taught me many lessons, made me tougher, taughtΒ  me how not to crumble under pressure and so much more. A world where I made a lot of friends for life, and one that gave me the high of being a self-earning individual πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰ God!Β  I had never even given a thought to quitting this one for anything in the world. And today as I head out, I have mixed feelings. The joy of following my passion, something I want to do from the bottom of my heart; and this small void of leaving behind something which was an integral part of me for almost 7 years.

Now this one action of mine evoked many reactions. Some people thought it was very easy for me to do this because I am a girl! Others taught I was some super-angelic human being to be doing something like this.Β  Actually, it’s neither. I agree it was a tough decision, but def. one I took for my own satisfaction and fulfillment.Β Β  I worked as hard as any man would, had the same or even more zeal to climb up the corporate ladder and actually excelled in whatever I did – even though I say so myself πŸ˜›Β  And over and above all, I loved my job. *Period*Β  So, why this qs of something being easy for a girl? Just bcoz the society has a norm that the man earns for the family !?!

Anyway,Β  I know what is true and my dear ones know too and that’s what makes me feel good.Β  My friends acknowledge all that I went through while taking this decision and my family appreciates it.Β  I was really touched by all that u ppl had to say – thank u so much for all the wishes πŸ™‚Β  And even guys I met over the blog world – not one of them spoke of how easy it is for a woman to do this!Β  I am so glad I have such understanding people around me πŸ˜€

Well, I don’t even know what I am writing here, so let me stop πŸ™‚ All I want to say is that it is not bothering me anymore that people here are getting their hike letters today, while I am running around completing my exit formalities.Β  And that gives me an assurance that my heart and mind and soul !?! are on one wavelength on this decision of mine.

I think this goes to say any end marks a new and refreshed beginning too.Β  And no, this one does not give me any free time.Β  Wonder why many people also thought I will have a lot of time now to do house work, blah-blah. I was doing that anyway and loved juggling between all my roles. This one is just an addition to that and I hope I will be able to do my bit.Β  Wish me luck and have a great weekend all of you πŸ™‚Β  Until we meet from my other laptop, ciao πŸ˜‰

