I adore the art of making Rangolis and admire people who are good at it. I can do a pretty decent job with the chalk and with filling colours or even with flowers, but somehow the very act of making them with the white rangoli powder is what I am not very well-versed with, although I would lovvve to be so!

I am sooo crazy about Rangolis that there are times when I have stopped the auto for a moment to take a pic πŸ˜› Here are a few such pics, taken over the years. Kindly forgive the poor quality of a few of them, as I would have shot them whatever cam is available in hand at that instant – including VGA ones πŸ˜‰

This is a very recent one! It adorned the entrance of the auditorium on the annual day of YFS πŸ™‚

And this one dates back to 2006! Β A gang of us girls made this one at the entrance of our workplace on the eve of Ayudha-Puja day πŸ™‚

And this one too – at the entrance to the canteen πŸ˜€

This one is taken at a friend’s place – Diwali ’10

My Mom’s neighbour comes up with some amazing contemporary designs! This is one such, again from Diwali ’10

Another company which shares our building had a Rangoli competition for it’s people. All these were entries for the same!

 

 

OMG! It’s really difficult to come up with 3 posts which you have got to schedule. So, am going to resort to picture posts for the remaining 2 days too πŸ˜‰ Β Happy weekend folks πŸ˜€ Β  By the time you are reading this, I think I am clicking away to glory or recording stories with you all somewhere in Ralegaan Siddhi or Hiware Bazaar πŸ™‚ Will be back to read and reply to all your comments on Monday. Plsssss go slow on posting, will ya πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

