Theme for this week: AUTUMN (Colored Leaves, Harvest, Farmers Markets, Raking Leaves, Piles of Leaves, Warm Clothes,…)

One of my favourite fall-time projects had always been collecting those fallen leaves – a way of preserving the beautiful fall season with us for a long time to come.  Not that I get to see much colours here like in other parts of the country/world, but still 🙂  Wonder when I lost that habit though – may be when I got out of school !?!

Recently, I got to know that my FIL is still doing that!  My in-laws have a bigggg garden back home in Bengaluru! U name it and they grow it – passion fruit, chikkoo, brinjals, pumpkin – they have it all!  And he picks up fallen leaves from the garden and in they go between the pages of the books he reads.  After about 2-3 weeks, out come these nice pressed leaves with all the fine details offering a visual treat.  When I got back one of my books from Bengaluru,  I also got for free a few of his priced possessions.  Thanks to him, I am back to treading my path carefully and collecting the fallen leaves too 😀  And then, I used a few of them to make some bookmarks re-using decors from marriage invites etc.. 🙂

Pretty, isn’ it 😉

Well, nowhere pretty compared to the gorgeous pics of the fall season most of u have put up, but just that I did nt want to miss the challenge – what with Wednesdays and Thursdays being the only days on which I post now 😛 😛

So, this one is just for the challenge and the sweet memories and the sweet little joys 🙂

