I have always loved talking to the niece and my younger cousins and more so now πŸ˜› They give me something to post about when I am in an absolutely void zone πŸ˜‰

Su’s niece Vidhu is the princess @ home being the first grand-child and the only grand-child as of now.Β  Its a pleasure talking about her antics over phone conversations with anybody @ home.Β  I still can’t believe that the little kiddo has grown up so much in no time. She was just an year old when we got married!

She was talking to Su over phone today and asked for me after sometime. Since I was busy on another call, Su told her I would call her later. She would not take it and said that she wanted to tell me as story right then. So, Su tried to talk to her changing his voice and said he was Swaram.Β  It seems that she asked him not to speak to her in a false voice!!!!!Β  When I took over, she complained to me that her Mama was trying to imitate me over the phone πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

We had got a nice hand-bag for her from Singapore – a fish-shaped one. She was telling me she loves the bag and she has all her favourite things in it. When I asked her what they were, she said she had a pencil, some story book, 10 ❗ coins and a photo of Su Mama. When I asked her why she had his photo [remember she was angry with him a while ago ;)], she said because she loves him. And when I asked her if she had her grandparent’s photos too, she replied that they are very much in Bengaluru and she misses Mama because he is faraway in Hyderabad! When did she learn to talk soo much πŸ™„

FIL told another episode of hers to Su and I just could not stop ROFLing @ it πŸ˜›Β  She was staying @ the in-laws’ for a few days during her summer vacation. One night, when FIL was putting her to sleep, it seems she asked to speak to her Mother @ about 11:00 p.m. In order to keep her from waking up and refusing to come to sleep again, the FIL told her it was not a good thing to call anyone so late in the night as they might be sleeping and convinced her that they could talk to Mamma in the morning.Β Β  A few days later, FIL happened to go to the Kumbh Mela. He called up my MIL from there @ about 10:30 p.m to tell her about his trip. The niece picked up the call and explained to him how it was not a good practice to call anybody @ that time and told him that she cannot disturb her Ajji πŸ˜‰Β  All this when Ajji was busy in the kitchen and was not aware of any of these πŸ˜‰Β  He had no other go but to cut the call! Talk about being repaid in kind 8)

I can go on and on about her antics. I think its better I keep some more for another post πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

Before I sign-off, here are the pics that I had taken yesterday. The budding artists found their place in the post over-riding these natural beauties πŸ˜€

