So friends .. Dad, Mom n co r bk from their long vacation [read my stomach burns hv reduced :P] and here are the pics .. all that I have, to satiate my hunger for a vacation as of now. And eh, the hugeee bundle of my gifts which has been couriered and is yet to reach me πŸ˜‰

Jokes apart, I really lovedddd seeing their pics. Mom n Dad dressed like a Pahadi couple, playing with the snow, enjoying their skiing lessons and the lovely couple in front of the epitome of love .. Taj Mahal πŸ™‚Β  And the sister, she shares her pic with a caption ‘Kashmir ki Kali’! Ahem πŸ˜‰

Lets embark on the journey .. shall we?

Kashmir all

A canopy of trees paying a tribute to Mother India in their own way! Isn’t it?

Sonamarg


Chashma Shahi Gardens, Srinagar

Nishat Gardens, Srinagar

Shalimar Gardens, Srinagar

Dal Lake, Srinagar

Gulmarg

Tulips garden, Srinagar

Golden Temple, Amrtisar .. I luvved this pic πŸ™‚

Jallianwala Bagh

The bullet marks of the massacre visible on a preserved wall

Taj Mahal – The royal entrance!

 

Wah Taj!

We had attended a photography workshop by the famous Amit Mehra sometime back. He was telling about a book that he was going to release titled India: A Timeless Celebration! Each time I see pics from any corner of India, this title flashes in my mind! Speaks so much about the beautiful country we live in rt? I love my India πŸ™‚

