** Idea stolen Inspired by Titaxy’s post πŸ˜€ Title copied from her .. hope u don’t mind T .. I just luved the idea πŸ˜›

  • When a friend sends you a hand-made greeting with a beautiful poem written by her and better half wishing u happy times ahead. Thanks so much Shruti πŸ™‚ Wud love to share the poem here. Will share a pic of the card as soon as I find a way to do it πŸ™‚

Dear Swaram,

No one can know just what you have lost;

No one can understand the cost;

But when you feel your energy drain,

Please count on us to help ease your pain

Let us help you cope with your grief;

We hope with time you will fell relief.

We can’t replace what’s gone,

But let our concern help you carry on.

We are thinking of you frequently

And praying for you, too.

If there’s something we can do,

Anything at all,

Think of us thinking of you,

And don’t hesitate to call.

Love,

Shruti, P and Lil’P

Needless to say, it made my day πŸ™‚ Thanks so much Shruti for the warm gesture πŸ™‚

  • When you take out your pen-drive to copy some important data and find that all those pics from the Singapore trip which u thought u had lost with the stolen laptop and regretted that you should have taken a back-up as you usually do, are very much intact. So, that last post on Singapore which has been lying in my drafts will be up soon, as promised πŸ˜€
  • When a dear friend plans a trip to Hyderabad from Bengaluru just to grab her birthday gift spend some time with you, beating the Hyderabad heat and the boredom to travel alone! Welcome to hot and happening Hyderabad Pixie πŸ˜‰
  • When ur Mom calls you every single day/many times a day to tell you all what they have been seeing/shopping for during their vacation and ur Mom tells u that they have a lot of beautiful pics and she has even jotted down matter for you to share on your blog. Luv u Mom πŸ™‚
  • When its been raining awards on you πŸ™‚

Thank you so much Dido and Pixie [given to me on demand :grrr] for the cute Cuppy-cake award πŸ˜€

Now for the rules:

1.Thank the person that gave this to you

Can’t thank u enuf Darling Dido and Peculiar Pretty Pixie πŸ˜€

2. Copy the award and put it on your blog.

Awww so sweet πŸ™‚

3. List 3 things you love about yourself

  • I love that I am full of energy and can easily strike a balance between all the work that I have to do and manage all of them pretty well. I just wish it will be so all my life! *touchwood*
  • I love the fact that I don’t give up on a friendship or any relation for that matter easily, before being convinced that it has really seen ‘The End’. I try my best to ward off any misunderstandings and save the relationship.
  • I try to look for good things in life rather than whining over what I have lost and try to come out of my gloomy moods @ the earliest, because I hate spreading it around. Must add that it helps a lot because Su is always his cool and cheerful self, even if the sky is falling on us πŸ˜› πŸ˜›

4. Post a picture you love (e.g a person you adore etc.)

Have already shared a lottt of pics here and I love all of them. Here’s one more πŸ™‚

Hats off to them! We can never thank them enough for letting us have those sleepless nights while they skip theirs and keep vigil over the borders. God bless!

Pic taken in front of Baba Mandir near Nathula Pass, Gangtok, Sikkim

5. Tag 5 people you wish to pass this award on to.

I think 10 is a gud number. So, here we go πŸ˜‰

1. Chatterbox

2. DI

3. Kavya

4. Shalini

5. Vandana

6. Momo’s Ma

7. Laks

8. Monika

9. Bindu

10. Indy

And now for the next one πŸ˜€

Thank you Varsh for the twoΒ  lovely awards bestowed on a special occasion @ that .. her blog’s golden anniversary *Applause* . It was totally unexpected and a pleasant surprise πŸ™‚

Ahem .. need I say anything more πŸ˜‰

I would like to pass this on to

Sandhya

Starry

Kavita

Sindhu

RamMmm

Mohan

I would like to pass this on to my new blogger buddies .. new only in terms of time πŸ˜‰Β  I am so so glad I found them πŸ™‚

Trish

Nids

PnA

Lavs

Ambulisamma

Meena

Priya

All that time I spent on cracking the Baby Shower puzzle was well worth it πŸ˜€

Divz

Comfy

Dido

The next one if from Lavs, who brings a smile on my face by blogging about the antics of super-smart Jillu. Thanks so much Lavs for the award and also all those sweet words about me πŸ™‚

Passing this on to:

Avada

Titaxy

Nu

Shruti

Swati

Aryan’s Mom

Rashmi

Pal

Congrats to all the winners and thanks for reading through this longgg post … ufff! Btw, anybody here πŸ˜›

Proudly displayed all of them here 8)