And am back .. back after probably the longestest break I have taken since I started blogging. Kya kare … time and its demands. It was not exactly that I was sulking in a corner πŸ˜‰ I was indeed shocked, was feeling guilty of not having protected all that my loved ones had given me, was scared thinking abt the ifs and buts and emotional having lost so many precious things. Worst combo I tell ya! But, the deeper we sink, the more difficult it is to get back. Its more difficult to gain back the lost faith, cheer etc… than the materialistic possessions. And I was damn scared it might happen and tried my best not to get there. It helped a lot to have all ur support. Thanks so much for all ur mails, calls, messages πŸ™‚

Dad landed here the very next day and spent more than a week with us and it so eased some tension off me or rather offf Su πŸ˜› because he had to manage all the procedures plus the tantrum-throwing me πŸ˜‰Β  Mom n Sis flew down for Ugadi too and we had a great festival.Β  What more could I ask for than the four most important people in my life around me when I needed them most πŸ™‚Β  And they are all so pretty cool about it which made it all the more easier πŸ™‚Β  They were just glad about all that we did not lose, rather than brooding over what we lost πŸ˜€Β  Any thought about a person in the place of the things is so nightmarish πŸ™„

All that we can now do is hope, pray and wait and thatz what we have been doing. As Su says, he can take away some things we had , but not our ability to earn. He can take away our pictures, but not our memories πŸ˜€

And yet again, the one thing that I always have believed in has been re-emphasized.Β  The only corner that we can be sure of changing in the world is ourself. Ya, people have stopped questioning now that I have a smile on myself πŸ˜‰Β  So all those qs as to how did he break the safe, exactly how much have we lost, did he take this/that, did we have any insurance have all been lost in the dust πŸ˜€Β  Well, I am sure I have never been so inquisitive about anybody, but I have taken my lessons too. Its damn disgusting and irritating when people shoot the same questions at you and are best avoided!!!! Even negative minds which keep on telling u that the thieves may be from neighbouring states, they may never be caught – I agree we should be ready for the worst, but we also need to hope for the best.

Oops! So enuf of Swaramayana.Β  I am back to normal now and is all that matters.Β  Also,we are shifting on April 1st … we had been looking for a place closer to office for sometime now and glad we found one last weekend .. just 3 min walk from the workplace πŸ˜€Β  And am not gng to tell anybody here abt this one πŸ˜› So, as of now, am busy de-cluttering, packing and all that πŸ™‚

And eh before I forget, let me do some campaigning … plsssss vote for me! Have been nominated in 3 categories @ the prestigious Avant Garde Awards πŸ™‚Β  Plsss vote for me if you feel I deserve to win and I promise I will keep digging into ur brains the way I have been doing forever πŸ˜› And eh, this is a pakka promise unlike our netas who don’t stick to it πŸ˜€

Best Visual Post : I Love My India

Most Responsive Blogger

Most Disciplined Blogger: Ahem, nt the right time to be canvassing for this one. Have been off for a while, but u all know why .. so plsss maaf karo πŸ˜›

Good luck to all the finalists.

Have a gr8 day ahead all of u πŸ™‚

P.S: Thanks soo much for this lovely card Elegant Chic πŸ™‚

 

