Just curious to know what was the first word u ppl said as a child and what abt ur li’l ones?

Know what was mine? ‘Dhuddu‘ – and that means money in Kannada ๐Ÿ˜›

It seems grandma’s cousin had come home to see me. I was somewhere arnd 8 mths old. Was it the usual practice that ppl usually place a crisp note in a baby’s hand when they visit for the first time or was it the ‘fact’ that ‘Paisa bolta hai‘ ;)’,ย  I chanted ‘Dhuddu dhuddu dhuddu‘ when she bid good-bye and was about to step out of the door.

They tell me she came back, said she was sorry to have forgotten, blessed me with some Dhuddu and left.ย  Needless to say, Mom, grandma and aunts did not know whether to be happy I had just uttered my first word or embarrassed for what I did ๐Ÿ˜›

And the grandfather who was a finance professional was mighty proud of his grand-daughter ๐Ÿ˜€

