Have u ever felt you have had a really eventful day, a day where nothing went the way you wanted or thought it would be, a day when you met the best examples of namunas in the world ๐Ÿ˜› Well, it happened to me today and I just can’t stop laughing thinking abt the same! Ha ha ha Muhahahahahaha ROFL ๐Ÿ˜†ย  Side -effects of blogging u see, no extreme case can irritate u ๐Ÿ˜›ย  It only gives u enough fodder for a post ๐Ÿ˜‰

It ws all fine till I met my friend for lunch. As she had not got her dabba today, I asked her to share mine … well, the shared rotis were not enough to satiate our hunger and thanks to the rains, she suggested we go out and gorge on some yummy chats …. there’s a place nearby- small but clean which serves mouth-watering stuff! So, off we went and ordered for a Dahi Puri! Our eyes nt missing a single detail of the procedure. The man selected garma garam puris, filled in the stuffing, added the masalas one by one, in went the curd bit-by-bit, the meetha chutney, the onions and the sev topping and there it ws ready to make its way into our tummy! But, what we got was not Dahi Puri but Ants Puri! Yes, there were so so many red ants in it that we just could not have it! We told the chat-wala who started checking all the ingredients but could just not find out the source! N the no. ws not even small enuf to look for them, just shoo them and start hogging! There were tooooo many, as though the dahi ws producing them! Shaayad our names were nt written on the Dahi Puri ๐Ÿ˜ฆ In between, we also met one entertaining grandpa in betweem. He held a stool next to where I ws standing and asked me to look after his seat while he orders for the chat! I flashed a smile ๐Ÿ˜‰ and agreed ๐Ÿ™‚ He thenย  got a glass of water and asked me to ‘look after it’. Well, elders respect et…al ๐Ÿ˜‰ I agreed to that too! He then came back happy that he had ordered something and said it wil take some time to be prepared and he wil get it in a while ๐Ÿ™‚

‘U know I like u’ – He said!ย  A part of the ant-wala dahi which I ws trying to finish up as I hd already taken it in spilled out ๐Ÿ˜‰ I mean someone hd liked me in just 2 min ๐Ÿ™‚ Wow! N just bcoz I looked after his glass of water hai hai ๐Ÿ˜‰

Seeing my expression, he replied ‘I mean, u r not @ all narrow minded! In U.P, girls don’t allow me to talk to them @ all. I tell them better cover ur face with a white veil before coming out’ ๐Ÿ˜ฏ

He then went on ‘U know my wife is not here and so instead of eating heavy stuff like Noodles, I prefer having something light like this for lunch :P’

N then seeing that we were struggling with the dahi puri, he told us not to waste food but give it to the birds on the way. He also warned us that naughty monkeys may follow us and so we have got to be careful ๐Ÿ˜€ Sweet no ๐Ÿ˜‰

After having a gr8 time instead of a gr8 chat as expected, we returned bk to work!

To top all this, I had the most boring work today! Baah ๐Ÿ˜ฆ The day ws just nt passing by while I could not wait for the long weekend.

Somehow, the chef in me ws @ her best today, fully enthu and I also planned to cook an elaborate meal for dinner – the recipe for a new gravy Mom had given me, a new variety of Dates halwa which I hd just found on the net and so on. As luck would have it ๐Ÿ˜

I managed to leave office and my friend suggested since we hd not been lucky with the chats, letz try if the Dabeli Uncle is around atleast. Nw hw can that be! Things were destined to turn out otherwise today and he was not there!!!!!!!

Enuf of trying! May be it ws written on some corner of my forehead that I hd to eat only what I cook today and I decided to catch an auto rt then and head home straight.

The auto-wala turned out to be an other specimen. His metre ws rising high like the mercury levels in Hyderabad summer ๐Ÿ˜›ย  2 kms and 36 rs??? Cn u take that? I told him abt it and the fella ws like ‘What cn I do madam? Meter kharab hai to meri kya galti hai?’ He he what???? His auto, the meter is to be blamed sheesh! I told him am gonna pay only what it costs me daily to which he said I have got to pay him by the meter else get down rt there and needless to say, I chose the latter. I walked for some distance and after some wait and 3-4 harakiri auto walas passing by, found another one! The lady who just got down from that auto told me that he did not know the directions and its better if I knew them! I thanked her and said yes and continued the journey back home! Nw this fella I tell u ws the find of the day! I told him I want to go to area ‘M’ and he agreed and started. As we had just travelled a furlong, there ws one bigggggg traffic jam! Hd to be rt! Nw, this guy started asking the neighbouring gaddi fellas hw to get to area ‘K’! Nw, I ws really confused y did he even want to know that! When I asked him y he is asking for ‘K’, he told me he stays there and wanted to get there! I told him he can drop me @ M and then I wil direct him as to how to get to K! Nw, he suddenly asks me ‘Where are we gng tell me’ I ws like ๐Ÿ™„ I asked him what the matter ws, whether he ws new to Hyderabad and he told me he did not know this part of the city! Nw, such ppl really activate the detective genes in me ๐Ÿ‘ฟ I just kept quiet as he fell silent and just took the route I asked him to! Just when we were around 2 kms away from home, the fella took right when I asked him to head straight. When I asked him, he said he can’t take me to area M, he wants to take right and go to K. And add to this, he hd one more meter with rates as high as the Himalayan peak!

I got down, flashed a 20 rupee note at him to which he started ey, oye n all that! Nw, its a strategy that I never pay the auto-wala when am sitting inside so that he just can’t act smart and say he wil take me somewhere and all that! I just took to my toes and went and stood next to two police men standing nearby and the fella ran err drove away! N u know what surprised me the most! They behaved like real gentlemen, took down the number of the auto and even tried to find another one for me! As there ws no luck in finding an auto there, I decided to walk down the distance. N what else remains? It started raining hippos and rhinos!ย  N do u think on such a day, there’s a possibility I wud hv carried the umbrella with me????

I stopped rt there looking for an auto to head home which ws now just abt a km away and this time one banana wala helped me find one! One gud thing though ws I ws happy to realize good souls still do exist in the world ๐Ÿ˜€

Thankfully, this auto had the right meter, the right driver until we reached close when he refused to take a left turn and drop me @ the entrance of the apartment so that I cud escape the rains! I asked him what the problem was when he had already come till here and I wil get wet if I have to walk down and he says Gaadi bhi bheeg jaayegi na ๐Ÿ˜ฏ I seriously dint understand that! Anyways, it felt gr8, more than ever before to unlock the door and enter Home! And I was welcomed with a power cut phew ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Thank God for back-ups ๐Ÿ˜‰

Husband arrived soon after from a distance of 28 kms almost in the same duration I had taken to reach home from the office 7 kms away!

Let alone an elaborate meal, all we wanted was to lay our hands onto something edible ๐Ÿ˜‰ A simple homely meal complete with rice, rasam and a vegetable to go with seemed like nectar tonite ๐Ÿ™‚

Talk abt wrong persons being in the wrong place @ the wrong time ๐Ÿ˜› I experienced all of it today ๐Ÿ˜‰

Allz well that ends well ๐Ÿ˜€

