A blog is merely a tool that lets you do anything from change the world to share your shopping list. ~Unknown

Thatz how the blog world is ain’t it? How many times have I been amused by all that I get to read here, how many times have I been dumb-struck by the treasure house of talent I get to see! How many times have I felt I have been dreaming about the wonderful people I got to meet here – I mean you people are like too gud to be true I tell ya!

The heart of blogging is linking…linking and commenting. Connecting and communicating – the purpose of the Internet. ~ George Siemens

And I met one such cutie-pie and wonderful Mamma-Papa yesterday πŸ™‚ Yes, another rocking weekend 8) Gosh! I hv been real lucky since 3 past weekends eh πŸ˜‰ – Munnar, Ganesh Puja n now the meeting with this li’l Ganesha Aryan πŸ™‚

Come 2009 and we dint even know each other. Some months down the lane, I chanced upon Aryan’s blog and was glued to it πŸ™‚ Aryan sure rocks! As much as his blog keeps u entertained, so does he! One smart kid!

It all happened in a jiffy! Aryan’s Mom blogged abt how Aryan was not keeping well and I so felt like I have to go meet him. Just left a comment,Β  she responded, a few mails were exchanged, calls made and we had an invite for Sunday lunch πŸ™‚ And it sure turned out to be a Funday .. something much more than that.Β  The brilliant Pappa V, the sober, sweet Mamma S and whiz-kid Aryan made our visit totally awesome!

As soon as we rang the bell, we were welcomed in by the li’l Master himself and as per his wish, both me n Su were dressed in Blue πŸ˜› Looks like the cutie is already aiming to join Men in Blue πŸ˜‰

No awkward silence, no intro sessions, we just started talking like we had left it @ some point sometime before πŸ˜›

Let alone S n me, the husbands V and Su got along as though they were chaddi dosts. From the couch, down to the bean bags and then further down to the floor squatting comfortably, they went on and on and on … Yawnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!! Let someone tell me next, women are chatter boxes πŸ˜‰

Aryan ws glued to the TV watchin some Nursery Rhymes CD for some time. Anybody who says the surrounding sound, noise, people talking are really causing them disturbance, should meet this guy! Here were 4 adults gossipping like they had nothing else to do and here he was singing the rhymes with actions along with the TV not even battlig his eye-lids. Speak about concentration!

I could not believe this just-turned 3 yr old kiddo could be so smart. He is so well-behaved, did not pull one thing out of its place, handed over the gifts to his Mamma, no tearing the wrapper, nothing @ all! And he was so good @ communication. I mean let alone the clarity of speech, he would exactly convey what he wanted.

He ws telling me ‘I called Nurse aunty monkey because she put something on my hands (shud be drips) and gave me Crocin syrup’!

He got along with us so well and kept us entertained all the while!

He pointed to a wooden shelf and said that was his library, got me a book and told me ‘You should turn the pages like this slowly ok?’

One enthu kid I tell ya!

And ofcourse, u must know what kind of people S n V are when they have such a son! All in the genes after all πŸ™‚ Totally down-to-earth, very friendly, I can easily say we never felt like being guests there πŸ™‚

S had cooked up yummy meals which we hogged before getting on to some more chatting!

The men were discussing technology when we started our bak-bak abt different bloggers πŸ˜›

Not sure hw many of u had hiccups arnd 3 p.m sday πŸ˜› We went on and on till abt 5, then had some nice chai and potato chips. 6 hrs seemed like 6 min! It ws all over and here was a relationship which had grown stronger, well beyond blogs!

It ws time to depart but we were already deciding when to meet next. Saw Su n V exchanging thier numbers and S and me just looked @ each other n smiled. When the entire family enjoys a meet, the joy is much much more and that is what had happened here πŸ™‚

All in all,Β  a Sunday well spent, totally cool, totally filled with love n warmth, totally REAL!!!!

N my love for this virtual world of blogging grew manifold πŸ™‚

Three cheers to the blog world πŸ™‚

Thanks S,V and Aryan for the lovely time πŸ™‚ Already looking forward to the next visit πŸ™‚

The heart and soul of blogging is the individual and/or the group of individuals opining on the fly and responding post-haste to one and all. ~ Β  Michael Conniff

