He likes Pizza with extra cheese … and wonders why does she even want to eat it without cheese  – its like Masala Dosa minus the Masala 😮

He likes to savour jalebis while it is naani yaad aayegi for her with teeka teeka mirchi bhajji! 😯

He luvs to watch Kent vs Surrey too when she keeps wondering why does English county even exist 😦

He feels the renderings in Carnatic music concerts end before they begin and she feels Hindustani vocalists go on n on in a repeat mode

He plays minesweeper dreading the green chillies in food while she plays treasure-hunt for them 😉

Have I ever understood ‘Opposites Attract’ so well anytime before!!!!

Marriage is the alliance of two people, one of whom never remembers birthdays and the other who never forgets – Ogden Nash

N these two individuals who had park-trotted n mall-trotted the entire Bengaluru , were recognized by the servers in so many restaurants all over, made ‘n’ different stories to meet each other every day and were one of the reasons for Airtel profits to reach sky-high stepped into the sacred bond of marriage on this day 3 yrs ago [polished way of saying Shaadi kar ke phas gayi yaar ;)]

You don’t need to be on the same wavelength to succeed in marriage. You just need to be able to ride on each other’s waves – Toni Sciarra Poynter

Waitttttttt!!!!! Is it for real or that ‘6’ has turned upside down 😯

I can’t believe we have been married for 3 yrs!  It still feels it was just sday that the car adorned with all those colourful flowers brought u to the place n I was trying to steal a glance when people were sshing me away ;), it felt all different decked up in all those jewellery and traditional stuff, and ur family felt their bahu looked like a Goddess :P, the chirpy, cheerful family u got along just like the one I had and was always thinking what the family I was getting into would be like, the whole-night Antakshari n Dumcharades we all played and the nice story with songs, with background effects that ur uncles had to tell about us, the dance – oh they cud all give any BWood n HWood stars a run for their money :P, the tears u wiped on stage when they flowed incessantly when Dad n Mom gave my hand in yours, it still feels so fresh dear. I would love to relive each one of them! N the moment we took the vows, I knew we were one forever. It was a blissful moment!

This day that year!
This day that year!

It amazes me how u manage to surprise me on every special day in  a unique way!

It puzzles me how I trust u so much that even if the entire world points fingers at me, u r there for me!

It instills the confidence in me that I can do any damn thing in the world as u r always there beside encouraging me!

It brings tears to my eyes when I think of how special u make not only me, but all my folks feel too, of how well you have accepted this extended family as your own!

It makes me beam with pride when u pronounce that its the yummiest meal u have eaten even on days when I would have cooked up the simplest meal!

It makes me pinch myself to confirm u exist for real when u make me feel I am the best @ whatever I do!

All the more, what I respect u most for is that u have just Let Me Be Me 🙂
Love for me is liking a person for what he/she is and not asking them to change the way u want.

Luv u Honey n Wish u a very Happy Anniversary!

Three Cheers to the Third!!!

Oh, how we danced on the night we were wed
We vowed our true love though a word wasn’t said
The world was in bloom, there were stars in the skies
Except for the few that were there in your eyes.
The night seemed to fade into blossoming dawn
The sun shone anew but the dance lingered on
Could we but relive that sweet moment sublime
We’d find that our love is unaltered by time.”
“The Anniversary Waltz,”  Dubin/Franklin

The wonderful journey :)
The wonderful journey 🙂

I know hope  I hv been a good wife too 8)

P.S: I wud luv u more if u wud read my blog 😉 😉

P.S: Thanks for all ur luv! I am so overwhelmed that I am reading the comments again and again 🙂 God bless all of u 🙂 U hv indeed made my day special guys!

P.P.S: Thanks sooo much for the beautiful card Sari 🙂 🙂

