…… Musings/Ramblings/Grumblings whatever πŸ˜‰

I met my neighbour in the morning after a long time on the way to office .. She was going out too n was looking for an auto.
Okie okie .. am a social butterfly πŸ˜‰ but i get out in the mrng and get in @ night when chores r waiting for me n my hubby too [I wud like to think so ;)]. Also, I can’t take all these MIL-DIL rants all the time 😦 Whatever that is .. We just got talking n she said that her Dad passed away recently. Trust me, I am very bad @ giving a response in such conditions. I mean, when ppl say sabko ek din jaana padega or tell them ok time will heal n all that or ask them where the Mother will stay, I am nt sure if those ready-made words r the right ones. No offense meant; just nt my way. So, I was thinking what to say next. The neighbour aunty broke the silence n said ‘So many ppl wil b there at the function.I wanted to wear a good saree, but u never know abt the rains’. I am kinda perplexed. Relationships r so easily forgotten?Β  Here I ws thinking what words might hurt her n she was saying this? Not my business I know, but I wanted to get it outta my system 😦

****************************************************************************************

Su n me visit a temple nearby n we usually go together. Now, recently, I was busy with something else n so the boy had been there alone to collect Prasad. It seems the priest asked him whether I was ‘Out of Order‘ πŸ˜‰
Hello, am not a telephone line vokay πŸ˜›

****************************************************************************************

A colleague at work distributed sweets n said that he is gng to be Papa soon. So happy for u M πŸ™‚ He then said Thank God, responsibility khatam! Can anyone explain that ???

***************************************************************************************

I was speaking with my mausi over phone yesterday just time-pass. She was telling me abt one humorous episode abt her better half. Can’t help but share it here. I know u read my blog Shek but pls don’t mind .. after all, u get Punya by giving others happiness n making them laugh πŸ˜›

They used to stay in Khajuraho, M.P few years back. My uncle ws not so fluent in Hindi [see I said it in a better way :P]. There was a girl who used to comeΒ  selling Mehandi, Shikakai n some special hair packs n stuff.

Now, K asked him to look for the girl n call her if she passed by as she was busy with her work.Β  She realized what a mistake she had committed when he was calling @ her ‘Lakdi, lakdi! Woh oil bhagaane ka cheez chahiye ‘ OMG, I cud not control my laughter for so long sday. And yeah, she has told me she will try to remember more of his beautiful Hindi titbits n lemme know. What fodder for the blog na πŸ˜›

***************************************************************************************

And then, I was shocked when my neighbour’s DIL had a bad head-ache n the neighbour was telling me when I went to see the girl that if she knew her DIL wud get head-ache so often before the wedding, she would never have agreed for the alliance. This from a lady who cooks for us when am nt keeping well … even if I hv a light fever. Why the difference in treatment? I know they don’t get along well but still humanitarian grounds atleast? And anyday, she is the one who will be there for her MIL rt .. how long will we be neighbours?

***************************************************************************************

Now, one of my colleagues when he speaks makes a kind of sound @ the end of every sentence.Β  We all know that and we don’t find it strange @ all. Also, its not gud to tease anyone rt :). Today, one fella from another team was working with us and when he heard the former speak, he asked ‘Arre, tu aisa har sentence ke baad chumma deke kyun baat karta hai re?’. Believe me, there i stood trying to tell that fella to shut up when I caught all of them laughing including the person whom I thought was falling prey to such a bad joke 😦 And u know what, he was the one who had the heartiest laugh :P’ Was being a real sport I must say πŸ™‚

****************************************************************************************

And yes, how did I forget this? I put a smiley in one of the documents I was preparing to send across @ work.

It read ‘This feature will not be implemented πŸ˜‰ ‘

Now I really really understand the importance of design n code reviews πŸ˜›

***************************************************************************************

Okie .. excuse me people for this gud-for-nothing post. But, somehow I could not control the temptation to post and more to read the comments. Esp. when I saw Hitchy post abt Madhubala to see the riots in the comment section and then Pixie encouraging me to put up this non-post πŸ˜› after I had read hers, here it is.

Pls dont leave me ok … come back the next time even if this was one dabba chaupat post okie??? Promise?

***************************************************************************************

