For the man who was the partner-in-my-creationand my eternal source of inspiration

Who taught I was capable enough to voice my opinions on current happenings way back when I just had started glancing @ the newspaper.

Who hides tears in his eyes even today when he tells me how my first Bharatnatyam performance on stage had won accolades and when the person next to him had praised me, he was proud to introduce himself as my Father.

Who still recollects the scene as is @ the Mysore zoo when I was months old and he wanted to show off how smart his kid was and asked me ‘What does a lion say?’ and I had followed the crow which had just then opened its mouth on the tree and said ‘Caw Caw’. And he proclaimed that I was not answering him but was attracted by the crow too.

Who had more faith in me than myself, who sent me to Kannada debate and essay competitions when I was scared to participate given that the Central Board I studied in did not have Kannada at all, but he taught me so well at home all to tell me when I emerged as the winner that I could do anything in the world.

Who welcomed Mom, me n sis home with a smile on his face, a cup of coffee/tea customized for each of us and something to munch on as we returned from work n school respectively, even if he would have been back from work just minutes earlier.

Who was as excited as me when he accompanied to the ATM to draw my first salary and beamed with pride when I held it in my hand gazing at it for some time.

Who is one of the board members of my school and calls me each time when he sees my name on the notice board as he has been doing all these 11 yrs since I have been out of school.

Who valued my opinions and respected the individual in me so much from when I can recollect and I loved the way he approached me to ask whether I would like them to look for a groom for me or if I had already done, he was confident that my choice could not be wrong.

And who still makes a call each day to find out if I have eaten properly, taken rest, whether am not stressed at work and so on.

U say that life was a treat
From the day u heard my heart beat
U helped me stand on my own feet
And were elated at even my smallest feat

Oh My Dear Dad, U r so sweet

When u r with me, the song of my life can never go offbeat
πŸ™‚

P.S: Please be gud to me today. Am the bday girl. Excuse the weak poetic sense πŸ˜‰

Β Its my birthday today. Looking back at all the years gone by and reflecting on them, the only thing I can say is if I get to go back in time, I don’t want to change my life one bit. As it is said, its not the no of yrs in ur life which count, but the life in ur years and I have been lucky to have lived my life to the fullest at each stage. Be it family, friends, my blog-pals, the workplace, they have been the best. Touchwood!

Well, the only corner of the world you can be confident of changing is yourself. I pray that the Lord gives me strength to face whatever life has in store, I learn to be more tolerant towards souls who love to kindle and try to gather the good in all rather than finding faults. I need to learn something as I grow older πŸ˜› The older the fiddler, the sweeter the tune isn’t it?

This was the day which also introduced one Lady who nurtured me within for all those months, made every single move keeping in mind the li’l being she was carrying within her, spending each moment waiting for the D-day and the Man who made sure that she was ever happy, taking care of each of her needs, waiting in equal anticipation, to the joys of Motherhood and Fatherhood. Its been 26 yrs and I am still a kid for them. Happy 26 yrs of Parenthood Amma-Papa πŸ™‚

There is no cure for birth and death save to enjoy the interval. Cheers!

P.S: Thanks AM for the online party. It was so so sweet of u. May the Lord shower his choicest blessings on u πŸ™‚
β€œThis is my wish for you and all my dear friends: Comfort on difficult days, smiles when sadness intrudes, rainbows to follow the clouds, laughter to kiss your lips, sunsets to warm your heart, hugs when spirits sag, beauty for your eyes to see, friendships to brighten your being, faith so that you can believe, confidence for when you doubt, courage to know yourself, patience to accept the truth, Love to complete your life.” Thanks again πŸ™‚

Quote source: http://thinkexist.com/quotations/friendship/

P.P.S: It was 3 yrs before on this day that we got engaged. Happy Engagement Anniversary Dear πŸ˜‰

