I have seen many people who are just not happy with the way they are and keep comparing themselves with others. I don’t think we can ever be happy in such  circumstances. Isn’t variety the essence of life? How does it matter what the other person does? I am happy and contented with what I am and what I do.

Of-course, I don’t deny that its good to get inspired by others; that is the positive way! But when you look at someone and brood over what they have and what we don’t ❗ rather than drawing inspiration, where does it take you after all?

When I am discussing things with Su about certain things we need to buy or do and point out that someone else already has it or has done it, he is quick to point out that we will do it if you feel we need it, not because someone else has done it. So true!

I remember reading Swami Vivekananda’s works where he says our first duty is to love ourselves, because to advance we must have faith in ourselves before anything else. Every man should take up his own ideal and endeavour to accomplish it. That is a surer way of progress than taking up other’s  ideals  and trying to pursue them just because we want to be like somebody else.

All of us are not of the same mind, capacity, or of the same power to do things; we have different ideals, and we have no right to sneer at any ideal. Let every one do the best he can for realizing his own ideal. Nor is it right that I should be judged by your standard or you by mine.

The apple tree should not be judged by the standard of the oak, nor the oak by that of the apple. To judge the apple tree you must take the apple standard, and for the oak, its own standard.

Unity in variety is the plan of creation.

I love to connect with people from all walks of life. Whenever I meet them, I usually take their snaps or with them. Its so lovely to see them some day and realize how each one of them is special in his own place, how we all complement each other.

Look at the way they carry all that heavy load on their back and that too while groping their way along the hilly terrain. Can we ever do it?

Su calls him the Common Man’s Christ 🙂

They grow our bread!

I feel for these kids who have to work at such young an age.

Notice the girl who covered her face with a towel on seeing Su behind the lens 😛

These kids lent their sickle to Su for the snap and when I asked them to pose for the snap instead of trying to move away, they were so happy. Love connects!

Lal Bahadur Sastri rightly said “Jai Jawaan Jai Kisaan“

Kulu folk dancers at Manali, Himachal Pradesh

Skiing trainers; check the guy helping the girl at the back

She dresses up tourists beautifully in the local attire 🙂

Have u listened to Joe Esposito’s You’re the Best ? 🙂 🙂 🙂

