I know am late but still could not let the spirit of “International Women’s Day” fade away. After all, just 2 days it has been.
I was greeted with an SMS from one of my friends on March 8th which said:

Wise
Observant
Magical
Adorable
Noble

Thy name is Woman.

I was preoccupied with certain things and was not in a really good mood to give it a thought. Hubby did wish me but it just had its response in the form of a hug saying thanks and that was it.
But, today morning when I was cleaning my inbox, I saw this again and I realized, how could I ever forget to celebrate being a woman.
A daughter, a sister, a wife, a mother, a professional and what not? She plays all these roles with equal dedication and ease and comes out at her best in each one of them. Isn’t it lovely to be a woman?

As the old saying goes:

Karyesu Daasi, Karanesu Mantri
Bhojeshu Maata, Shayaneshu Rambha
Roopeshu lakshmi, Kshamayeshu Dharitri
Satkarma Nari, Kuladharma Patni

A Helper in Actions, a Minister while giving Advice
A Mother while Feeding, a Personification of Beauty while Making Love
Like Goddess Lakshmi in Beauty, like the Mother Earth in Acceptance and Forgiving.

From time immemorial, the greatness of being a woman has been put down even in the scriptures. We deserve all the love and respect we are given/ought to be given in the society and will never, never lose just because a few mad men want to rule the world and suppress the women and make us believe that we need to stay confined to the kitchen.
We have the freedom to be what we want and are equal in all respects.
There’s no single field where we don’t see a woman shining and I am proud to be one.

Three cheers to being a woman!!!

And yeah! I will definitely say

“Agle Janam Mohe Bitiya Hi Keejo”

