A sister is a gift to the heart, a friend to the spirit, a golden thread to the meaning of life goes a saying. Muthu, my dear sister πŸ™‚

As Christina Rossetti wrote,

For there is no friend like a sister in calm or stormy weather;
To cheer one on the tedious way,
to fetch one if one goes astray,
to lift one if one totters down,
to strengthen whilst one stands.

Well, why am I writing this today? One thing is she is one of the foremost people in my life.
And the other, shhhhhh … she will hear it … she asked me “ene Swaram!!!! full joshnalli blogs barithya….nin Su mele ashtondu preethi na….”. [Hw come u write so much abt Su and only him with all ur enthu? ] Ok dear sis, I love u as much as I love Su and here goes this piece wholly dedicated to you. Well, she shares a great bond too with her jiju; I know she was pulling my legs; but its true that I really want to write how much meaningful my life has been by your sweet presence. I know I missed out sleeping with mom n dad just because u needed a place there and I was put away on another bed [Dad; u did fool me telling that the mosquito-net covered bed was a shikara(house-boat) as that was the new thing I loved to have then after reading about it in my Geography]. I know I was always told to behave like a grown up girl even when I was in Class 2, but you remain young even now. But still, u are a thing of beauty which gives me joy for ever. U have supported me through thick n thin. I enjoyed everything we did together, cycling you to school, fighting with your classmates when they called you names (the really soft girl that you were[except with your sister ;)], buying small gifts for mamma and daddy and yes the fights we had; wow, I really miss them. I salute the daring girl in you who had to undergo a surgery just a day before your Class 12 Physics exam to get a boil on her neck removed; shows how strong ur inside and still managing a beautiful score of 98,99,99,100 in PCMB. Hats off sister! The only question she had to ask the doctor was “Doctor, I can study rt?”.
I love u sister and definitely as a person too because you are one of the sweetest persons anyone can come across in their lifetime. From your journey to the just born I saw lying next to my mom to the brilliant Engineer you are today, I have relished every moment of life with you. May God grant us many more happy moments together!!! Thanks sis.

She is your mirror, shining back at you with a world of possibilities. She is your witness, who sees you at your worst and best, and loves you anyway. She is your partner in crime, your midnight companion, someone who knows when you are smiling, even in the dark. She is your teacher, your defense attorney, your personal press agent, even your shrink. Some days, she’s the reason you wish you were an only child. ~Barbara Alpert

